Bobs Discount Furniture Reviews

Show reviews that mention
furniture customer service service customer store delivery goof proof bobs bobs furniture money
Filter review
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
So we bought a leather sofa from Bob's and of course we bought the goof proof warranty since they pushed it so hard. 4 years of minimal use later, and we suddenly notice that the "leather" on the sofa is flaking away. And I don't mean the usual weathering that...
View full review
View full review
93 comments
#2050194

I have my Bobs dual reclining couch for one year and it peeled apart on the back also. I do what I always do with poor $1200 furniture. Never buy from the company again.

View more comments
ID
#254128 Review #254128 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Washington, District Of Columbia
Product
Bobs Discount Furniture Cushion

NO Refund For Returned Furniture

In August 2021, I purchased a $1000.00 mattress. According to Bob's return policy, after 30 days, I can return it for a full refund by 7-10 business days. The mattress started to sag and get uncomfortable. I had Bob's pick it up on 9/24/2021. Here it is 10/13/2021, NO Refund. Every time I call the store or the customer service phone number, I get the run around, "we're working on it". No one knows anything. Beware of somebody named Dee in the Lexington, KY store, she's a real *** She will yell at you, hang up on you, put you on hold for 20 minutes with no one picking up the call. Do yourself a favor, GO ELSEWHERE! This is how they make their money, holding on to people's refund money, because their furniture is crap.

User's recommendation: GO ELSEWHERE.

View full review
ID
#2966515 Review #2966515 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Winchester, Kentucky
New Reviewer

Calling for more than 1 hour = NOTHING!!!

ALL the phones called dropped the call or busy or just NOTHING! Shame on these people! Good for sales but not service...

User's recommendation: Have a working customer service phone in working order ALWAYS!

View full review
ID
#2912818 Review #2912818 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
A person who can solve my quagmire!

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I WAS SCAMMED BY BOBS

I PUT IN GOOF PROOF FOR MY DINING TABLE MY TABLE WAS DISCONTINUED PICKED OUT OTHER SET BUT WAS ALWAYS ON BACK ORDER.DELIVERY PEOPLE CAME TO DELIVER BUT TOLD ME UNTIL I GOT RID OF OLD SET THEY WILL NOT DELIVER. THEY CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE TO CONFIRM. NOW THAT I GOT RID OF MY OLD SET, THEY TOOK MY CREDIT AWAY AND CANCELLED MY DELIVERYDO

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY FROM BOBS THEIR SCAMMERS.

View full review
ID
#2888722 Review #2888722 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • No more pros
Cons
  • Everything they say is a lie
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

Still getting the round around

Bobs Discount Furniture - Still getting the round around
Bobs Discount Furniture - Still getting the round around
Bobs Discount Furniture - Still getting the round around
Update by user Aug 30, 2021

Now they're saying I need to pay 7999 to get the furniture repaired I said no I have proof proof they're saying top to Bob's Furniture they giving me the runaround still.

Original review posted by user Aug 27, 2021
Just got off the phone with an agent that had me on hold for an hour I finally hung up and use their text app still they couldn't help me either they trying to make me pay 7999 for someone to come out to look at the furniture that they need to be repairing Goof Proof keep telling me talk to Bob Furniture Bob's Furniture keep telling me talk to Goof Proof now neither one of them saying that they can fix the issues that I have with this furniture
View full review
ID
#2817092 Review #2817092 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Calumet City, Illinois
Pros
  • Fact you can pay thew progressive
Cons
  • Customer service were not professional
Loss
$235
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Dissatisfied

I placed an order many months ago. Delivery date kept getting pushed back. It was difficult getting someone for an update. I got rid of all my living room furniture expecting to receive my furniture back in May. It was the worst experience I ever had. I finally had to get a refund.

User's recommendation: I would never recommend anyone to buy.

View full review
ID
#2792554 Review #2792554 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Queens, New York

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

They're telling me I have to say it was an accident which I did tell them I accidentally broke a piece off of the sofa trying to take it apart

Okay I purchase furniture from Bob's discount I also purchased the Goof Proof plan for five years I told him I made a mistake and I broke the pan off to try to take the so far apart cuz I don't have any instructions they're saying I'm not covered up under my plan that's not right. They also said that I didn't tell them that it was a accident which I did then it would be covered I need to try to get my money back from these people some type of way

User's recommendation: Be careful what you purchase from Bob Furniture discount and I don't think it's them I just think it's the delivery people switching out furniture.

View full review
ID
#2714499 Review #2714499 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$450
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Problems with our FURNITURE

My Furniture is less than 1yr. OLD. And after it is all over it will be 9 times. In and out of my house and have to pull DOORS. This is all *** I had Furniture 12yrs and WISH I would have keep it .

User's recommendation: PLEASE GET A NEW SUPPLIER IF NOT FILE FOR BANKRUPTCY.

View full review
ID
#2692811 Review #2692811 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Coraopolis, Pennsylvania

Problems with our FURNITURE .I had FURNITURE FOR OVER 15 YEARS. SORRY I GOT REDDIT IT. NOW THERE'S GOING TO BE 2 MORE DELIVERIES, TOTAL WILL BE 9 TIMES. In 1 Yr HELLO. WHAT THE *** IS GOING ON.

Furniture has been nothing short of cheap. It's been a nightmare just to get settled in my own house with furniture having to be replaced as soon as its delivered.

User's recommendation: FIRE THE PRESENT MANUFACTURER. AND TRY TO FIND IF POSSIBLE NEW ONE'S. IF NOT FILE BANKRUPTCY.

View full review
ID
#2689131 Review #2689131 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Coraopolis, Pennsylvania

Pissed off

I ordered a mattress and they never told me it was out of stock. I had to call them after waiting a week. They never sent an emailing letting us know. The rep on the phone had no idea what she was saying.

User's recommendation: Never!

View full review
ID
#2674786 Review #2674786 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Bobs Discount Furniture - They reclined my accidental claims because it's normal use
Bobs Discount Furniture - They reclined my accidental claims because it's normal use
NI bought a recliner and sectional recliner from Bob's Furniture and Bob's Goof Proof Protection Plan($149.99) on 9/9/2019. They delivered it on 10/19/19. The recliner's mechanism broke on 7/9/20, and their technician fixed it with manufacturer's part on 9/9/20. It was...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2666753 Review #2666753 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

People should know not to buy at Bobs

Bobs Discount Furniture - People should know not to buy at Bobs
Bobs Discount Furniture - People should know not to buy at Bobs
I bought a sofa two years ago from bobs. I got that goof proof because the seller recommended it. A few weeks ago I noticed the material on the sofa started to bunch up and it was cracking. I called to file a request to fix the sofa. How does a two year old sofa get messed up so fast. I dont have kids. Its just me and my husband sitting on this sofa. They took about three weeks to get back to me. Finally they got back to me only after I called again. They asked that I send pictures. Also the buttons on the side are rusting. So I took pictures and I sent them through email. They dont want to fix it.

User's recommendation: Please don’t buy from this company.

View full review
ID
#2636423 Review #2636423 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Freehold Township, New Jersey
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
For them to fix the sofa

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Bed bugs!!!

This is the second time that I bought from bobs furniture and this is the second time I got bed bugs. This *** is ridiculous!!! There needs to be some accountability for this. DONT BUY FROM BOBS FURNITURE!!!

User's recommendation: Don’t buy from bobs!!!

View full review
ID
#2635002 Review #2635002 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brooklyn, New York
New Reviewer

Leather sofa and loveseat

Sofa leather is crinkling and falling apart. This is junk.we called they said it wasnt covered. Now were stuck putting leather patches on it. Looks like hell.never again
View full review
ID
#2634855 Review #2634855 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Warwick, Rhode Island

Yes my table was out together and now it’s wobbly

It the same thing inefficient workers trying to work fast to go on to the next person is not good. I have had so many issues with bobs furniture Im just echausted

User's recommendation: I can’t recommend them I cant.

View full review
ID
#2633347 Review #2633347 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Downers Grove, Illinois
New Reviewer

Horrible service

Basically called a liar about furniture that was never received by me, multiple and I mean over 10 times bobs came to my house to deliver, (something we already had) fix, (something that wasnt broken) or just come to set up the furniture (that I was told was LEFT DOWNSTAIRS FOR ME) HELLO YOU DONT JUST LEAVE FURNITURE AND TAKE OFF YOUR SUPPOSED TO PUT IT TOGETHER YOU IDIOTS!!!!!!!!

User's recommendation: Cardies furniture or Jordan’s Furniture.

View full review
ID
#2606698 Review #2606698 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dedham, Massachusetts
Product
Bobs Discount Furniture Furniture Set
Cons
  • Suck
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
I would love to get My *** bench from the kitchen set that I bought……..IN FEBRUARY

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article