New Reviewer

Horrible service

Basically called a liar about furniture that was never received by me, multiple and I mean over 10 times bobs came to my house to deliver, (something we already had) fix, (something that wasnt broken) or just come to set up the furniture (that I was told was LEFT DOWNSTAIRS FOR ME) HELLO YOU DONT JUST LEAVE FURNITURE AND TAKE OFF YOUR SUPPOSED TO PUT IT TOGETHER YOU IDIOTS!!!!!!!!

User's recommendation: Cardies furniture or Jordan’s Furniture.

View full review
ID
#2606698 Review #2606698 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dedham, Massachusetts
Product
Bobs Discount Furniture Furniture Set
Cons
  • Suck
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
I would love to get My *** bench from the kitchen set that I bought……..IN FEBRUARY
New Reviewer

Lack response from Customer Service

Update by user Jun 03, 2021

Awaiting replies from my Congressman (Thomas Suozzi),Baian Capital and The Nassau County NY DCA

Original review posted by user Jun 02, 2021
Purchased furniture in September 2020.We had an issue with 2 chairs Repair guy came, Was told the part would come on November 4th,2020.Didn't come.Then Nov 14th.Didn't arrive, In Jan. 2021,Went to the store.BENJAMIN told me there was nothing I could do,Was told by JOSE*2-2-2021 the part HAD COVID,Called on 2-28-21"Jennifer" explained she couldn't understand why to part didn't arrive.Promised part would arrive on 3-21,4-7,4-15,4-21,5-27.Called again Was told part would arrive in AUGUST 2021.Avoid

User's recommendation: Bain Capital isn't going to help nor with folks at BOB's H.Q, in Manchester CT.Spend you money and keep your fingers crossed. Better yet shop elsewhere.

View full review
ID
#2583526 Review #2583526 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
East Farmingdale, New York
Service
Bobs Discount Furniture Repair
Cons
  • Everything except sales person
  • Defective materials that cause mold to grow in memory foam
  • Rude customer service
Loss
$634
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Bed bugs

Bobs Discount Furniture - Bed bugs
Bobs Discount Furniture - Bed bugs
Update by user Jun 02, 2021

This situation is not good

Update by user Jun 02, 2021

Good

Update by user Jun 02, 2021

I just would like to get back to my normal life without dealing with bed bugs

Original review posted by user Jun 02, 2021
I purchased a bed and two nightstands from Bobs Furniture and now my bedroom is infested with bed bugs and I am having a hard time trying to get rid of them.. I just bought a brand new house and thanks to Bobs I have to deal with this issue- Ive even bitten all over and afraid to sleep in my bed. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS PLACE!!

User's recommendation: Do not buy from them unless you want bed bugs.

View full review
ID
#2582814 Review #2582814 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Ann, Missouri
Loss
$3500
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why does bobs reviews stop on April?

What's going on with pissed consumers? Why did you stop posting reviews on bobs discount furniture? Its been over a month, and no new reviews. I'm sure more people are still getting ripped off by bobs, and it seems like the reviews have stopped!!! What's going on?????????
View full review
ID
#2575043 Review #2575043 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pawtucket, Rhode Island

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Extremely unhappy with my couch service since delivery

I had my power sofa delivered around September 2020. 3 months later I decided to clean my living room. The couch was extremely heavy, so I would lift one side then the other and such until I was able to clean fully under it. But doing such I noticed deep scratch marks on my wood floor. I have no idea what happened. The next day I called Bob's to explain I have had my couch maybe 3 months and decided that day for the first time since getting it I was going to move it to clean it. And came across those deep marks in my floor. Long story short with that I had a gentleman that came to my house from Bobs. He couldn't move the couch by himself, so I had to help (his request, but also not trying to have him hurt himself). I have a back issue (scoliosis) trust me this did not help. By the end of the visit he tries to find all the ways it was my fault. And then says I need a new motor. This did not make sense to me, I spoke with the person on the phone and explained I was unhappy and wanted the problem rectified but also to speak with the claims department. He said someone would reach out to me from claims. And he would put the order for the motor in. Well here we are 4 months later and I have called multiple times and just received my motor (said because of Covid) and have yet to make contact with anyone from the claims. I am being told they email you then you call them. I attempted to file the claim the day of this interaction in December. And when I looked for update March 4th was told it was just put in March 2nd. And again yet have received an email or call. And when I called the other day I was told the claims department doesn't have a number. I would like some answers and thus far will not buy from them again.

User's recommendation: If you are buying a bed there ok but anything else I do not recommend because they don't reach out to you for problems.

View full review
ID
#2520094 Review #2520094 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Product
Bobs Discount Furniture Sofa
Cons
  • Customer service is the worst
  • No communication
Preferred solution
Full refund

No customer service/my furniture

I ordered my furniture September 2020 and just received my night stand last week after I reported my regular night stand was broken (December 2020). There is no communication, the workers at Livonia, MI are rude. They provided no customer service when there was issue with my furniture. I'm upset because I was only offered a 50 or 75 gift card.....what can I do with that. There is no empathy about how this was handled. I'm not satisfied. Please contact me.
View full review
ID
#2491896 Review #2491896 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Southfield, Michigan
New Reviewer

Defective merchandise

Bobs Discount Furniture - Defective merchandise
I had a chair delivered on February 4th with no legs. I contacted Bob's and they we're absolutely no help at all. I was told that I would receive my chair legs on March 20th. Here we are a week after that date and still no chair legs. Funny how bobs is receiving...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2476807 Review #2476807 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Springfield, Pennsylvania
Pros
  • Nothing they di not value their customers
Cons
  • Delivers half order months before getting the rest
Preferred solution
I want my chair legs and some type of compensation doe the poor customer service and inconvenience. I had people come visit from out of town and my home has a chair sitting on a cardboard box.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refund Issue

Bobs Discount Furniture - Refund Issue
Bobs Discount Furniture - Refund Issue
Bobs Discount Furniture - Refund Issue
Update by user Apr 06, 2021

After reaching out to them yet again in good faith I was still met with an email from:Sarah T. (Bob's Discount Furniture - Customer Support)Mar 31, 2021, 2:11 PM EDTHello Vaneen,We have completed a thorough review of your account history, as well as the details of your claim.

Please contact the banking institutions for each the Visa and Master Card, as a refund was issued to them. After careful review, the claim has now been closed. Needless to say I have had enough! I Finally contacted My bank (Chase) who issued me a temporary credit and went after Bob's Furniture on March 31st.

Now tell me...why did Bob's furniture post my refund on April 1st. after that brilliant confirmation from Sarah who stated it was handled on March 4th?This lack of good business practice should be looked into at their store headquarters.Case Now Closed!

Original review updated by user Mar 26, 2021
It appears they are helpful when placing an order, but beware if you are trying to get a refund/credit. Have you ever tried to call their direct line for assistance? You get rerouted back to the same number UNLESS your'e placing an order. When you finally get someone on the line you tell them your issue and their response is It shows you were credited back. Obviously that's the reason I am calling is because ... I wasn't! You can't speak with the accounting department which is where the problem needs to be resolved. You can't send in any proof (copy of bank statement) because it's nowhere to send it. Instead, you get placed on hold forever...and told to call your bank...which you did which is why you know it wasn't credited! I've called at least 6 times already and will continue to call them. It shouldn't be this difficult. If this gets resolved, I will repost. I've contacted Better Business Bureau and will continue to find other websites, so customers are aware until they resolve this. Note to Bob's Furniture: You need to do better. Customer 948****

User's recommendation: Be aware.

View full review
ID
#2475951 Review #2475951 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Secaucus, New Jersey
Loss
$745
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor after the sale customer service evidently inferior product

Bought a 899.00 chair plus tax and delivery cost over $1000.00.. salesmanship was good but thats where it stopped.. purchased chair 1/28/2021, delivered February 5th, broke March 5th while yawning in the chair ( entire back chair support broke), called bobs on the 6th,...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2460357 Review #2460357 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Waldorf, Maryland
Pros
  • Variety
Cons
  • Poor customer service after purchase
Preferred solution
Replace the chair due to amount of time it could be used

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor customer service, delivery, and follow up.

I ordered 2 of the same couches on 12/7/20. Finally received delivery on 2/23/21. The delivery guys brought the brand new couches that were plastic wrapped threw them on the floor upside down and left. One of the couches was totally missing legs and the other one was...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2459185 Review #2459185 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Horrible customer service
  • Lying about warranty coverage
  • Not honoring goof proof contract
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Dishonest

I was told yesterday, once again, that someone was working with your credit department to immediately refund my card. Once again it was a blatant lie. I see no such credit in my bank. This has been a month long process for them to hit the refund button. Ive had it! Apparently I do need to contact a lawyer ASAP.

User's recommendation: Be careful and diligent if you plan to shop here.

View full review
ID
#2457203 Review #2457203 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Taylor, Michigan

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Um.... It goes without saying. AWFUL COMPANY

Ive been waiting one month for my refund. Every single person that Ive spoken with in this company has blatantly lied to me. I have internal emails between them and photographs showing this. I dont know about you other business owners but when I upset a customer and they are entitled to a refund, I apologize and I hit refund. Its the least I can do to show that I value their patronage and am interested in righting a wrong. Not here! Ive never dealt with a more dishonest company in my life. We work hard for our dollars..... whats happening here is inexcusable. Do I really have to rate with one star???? Just know that giving them one star is me being dishonest. They deserve no stars

User's recommendation: DISHONEST DISGUSTING.

View full review
ID
#2451879 Review #2451879 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Taylor, Michigan
Cons
  • Dishonesty
  • Disgusting
  • Evil
Loss
$1
Preferred solution
Full refund

Unable to receive my product which I paid for

Horrible service. Dont recommend at all. If you dont want troubles, dont even go near this store... 1 star
View full review
ID
#2444276 Review #2444276 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Torrance, California
Product
Bobs Discount Furniture Bed
Cons
  • Customer service not caring
  • Not honoring goof proof contract
  • Deliver damaged goods
New Reviewer

Love seat broke less than a week after delivery, been trying to get fixed for almost a year..

Update by user Apr 04, 2021

Refuse to accept my phone calls, not repaired nor any attempt after numerous attempts to try and resolve the issue. They refuse to honor agreement and extended warranty

Original review posted by user Mar 04, 2021
LOUSY SERVICE TRYING ALMOST ONE YEAR TO GET FURNITURE FIXED, BROKE ONE WEEK AFTER DELIVERY NO CALL BACKS Can't EVEN TALK TO ANYONE CUSTOMER SERVICE HANGS UP ON ME

User's recommendation: STAY AWAY.

View full review
ID
#2444193 Review #2444193 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
New Reviewer

Unethical business practices

Update by user Feb 24, 2021

Please call to help me resolve this situation.

Original review posted by user Feb 24, 2021
Manager would not refund my merchandise on the same credit card I bought it on. Returned my entire order on the 11th and still have received a credit on my banks statement. Manager tells me they had to review it and that didnt happen to the 19th.. help!

User's recommendation: Stop practicing unethical business.

View full review
ID
#2433825 Review #2433825 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Joliet, Illinois
Loss
$755
Preferred solution
My refund and an apology